IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF COLORADO

APPOINTMENT OF NEW MEMBERS TO THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT

In accordance with the District's Guidelines for the Appointment of Attorneys Pursuant to the Criminal Justice Act 18 USC 3006A(b), the judges of this court voted:

That Patrick Burke and Chad Williams be released as members of the Standing Committee with the court's gratitude after completing a second term;

That Martin Stuart and Barrett Weisz be appointed as members of the Standing Committee for a term of three years; and

That all members of the Standing Committee have their terms extended to the month of December in the year in which each is scheduled to expire.

The membership of the Standing Committee for the terms expiring as shown below is confirmed.

STANDING COMMITTEE ON CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT MEMBERS

David Kaplan (Chair)	12-30-2017 (2 nd Term)
Virginia Grady	Federal Public Defender (Permanent)
Mitch Baker	12-30-2017 (1 st Term)
Marci Gilligan	12-30-2017 (1 st Term)
Kathryn Stimson	12-30-2017 (1 st Term)
Martin Stuart	12-30-2019 (1 st Term)
Barrett Weisz	12-30-2019 (1 st Term)

DATED this 9th day of December, 2016 at Denver, Colorado.

BY THE COURT:

marcia S. Kniga

Marcia S. Krieger

Chief United States District Judge