IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF COLORADO

APPOINTMENT OF NEW MEMBERS TO THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT

In accordance with the District's Guidelines for the Appointment of Attorneys Pursuant to the Criminal Justice Act 18 USC 3006A(b), the judges of this court voted:

That David Kaplan and Mitch Baker be released as members of the Standing Committee with the court's gratitude; and

That Marci Gilligan and Kathryn Stimson be reappointed as members of the Standing Committee for a second term; and

That Laura Menninger and Miller Leonard be appointed as members of the Standing Committee for a term of three years; and

That the Standing Committee select a new chairperson at their next meeting who shall serve for a term of not more than three years.

The membership of the Standing Committee for the terms expiring as shown below is confirmed.

STANDING COMMITTEE ON CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT MEMBERS

Virginia Grady	Federal Public Defender (Permanent)
Marci Gilligan	12-30-2020 (2 nd Term)
Kathryn Stimson	12-30-2020 (2 nd Term)
Martin Stuart	12-30-2019 (1 st Term)
Barrett Weisz	12-30-2019 (1 st Term)
Laura Menninger	12-30-2020 (1 st Term)
Miller Leonard	12-30-2020 (1 st Term)

DATED this 18th day of December, 2017 at Denver, Colorado.

BY THE COURT:

Marcia S. Krieger

Chief United States District Judge

marcia S. Kniga