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IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT
FOR THE DISTRICT OF COLORADO
Chief Judge Philip A. Brimmer

IN THE MATTER OF

)
) Misc. Case No. 25-mc-00001-PAB
COLLATERAL FORFEITURE SCHEDULES )

ORDER REGARDING COLLATERAL FORFEITURE SCHEDULE FOR USE BY THE
UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, FOREST SERVICE

This matter comes before the Court on application of the United States of
America [Docket No. 1] pursuant to Local Rule 58.1(h) of the Criminal Rules of the
United States District Court for the District of Colorado for approval of a collateral
forfeiture schedule for use by the United States Department of Agriculture, Forest
Service.

HAVING considered the application, and being fully advised in the premises, the
Court makes the following FINDINGS:

A. The proposed collateral forfeiture schedule was prepared according to the
collateral forfeiture framework set out in D.C.COLO.LCrR 58.1.

B. The proposed collateral forfeitures for standard offenses fall within the
presumptive forfeiture ranges set in the collateral forfeiture framework.

C. The proposed collateral forfeitures for aggravated offenses fall within the
presumptive collateral forfeiture ranges for aggravated offenses set out in collateral
forfeiture framework.

Therefore, pursuant to D.C.COLO.LCrR 58.1, the Court ORDERS as follows:
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A. The Court approves the Collateral Forfeiture Schedule attached as Exhibit A
to this Order for use by the United States Department of Agriculture, Forest Service.
B. The approved Collateral Forfeiture Schedule shall be kept on file with the
Clerk’s Office.
DATED January 14, 2025.
BY THE COURT:

//4//4;\

PHILIP A. BRIMMER
Chief United States District Judge
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EXHIBIT A
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United States Forest Service — Law Enforcement & Investigations
Rocky Mountain Region — District of Colorado — Forfeiture Schedule

Part 261 - PROHIBITIONS AND
COLLATERAL SCHEDULES
FOR VIOLATIONS OF
TITLE 36 CFR, PART 261

NOTE: Due to increased liability and potential severity for environmental degradation posed by commercial and organized
activities, collateral amounts for violations listed above shall be doubled for corporations, businesses, partnerships, hunt clubs,
and other organizations committing such violations. See 18 U.S.C. § 3571(c) - Fines for organizations.

In addition to the forfeited collateral amount set forth below, the defendant shall pay the appropriate processing fee assessed by
the Central Violations Bureau as well as any applicable special assessment(s).

INTERFERING WITH A FOREST OFFICER, VOLUNTEER, OR HUMAN RESOURCE PROGRAM ENROLLEE
OR GIVING FALSE REPORT TO A FOREST OFFICER

The following are prohibited:

261.3 (a) Threatening, resisting, intimidating, or interfering with any Forest Officer engaged in or $500 —
on account of the performance of his/her official duties in the protection, improvement, or | interfering; MA
administration of the if threatening,
National Forest System. resisting,
intimidating.
261.3 (b) Giving any false, fictitious or fraudulent report or other information to any Forest Officer
engaged in or on account of the performance of his official duties knowing that such $500
report or other information contains false, fictitious or fraudulent statement or entry.
261.3 (c) Threatening, intimidating, or intentionally interfering with any Forest officer, volunteer, $500 -

or human resource program enrollee while engaged in, or on account of, the performance | interfering; MA

of duties for the protection, improvement, or administration of the National Forest System | if threatening,
or other duties assigned by the Forest Service. resisting,

intimidating.

DISORDERLY CONDUCT

The following are prohibited when committed intentionally to cause, or recklessly to create a substantial risk of causing, public
alarm, nuisance, jeopardy, or violence:

261.4 (a) Engaging in fighting or any threatening or other violent behavior MA
/$500 - no Injury

261.4 (b) Making an utterance or performing an act that is obscene or threatening or that is made or

performed in a manner that is likely to inflict injury or incite an immediate breach of
peace. MA
261.4 (c) Making noise that is unreasonable considering the nature and purpose of the conduct, $250
location, and time.
FIRE
The following are prohibited:

2615 (a) Carelessly or negligently throwing or placing any ignited substance or other substance $500

' that may cause a fire.
261.5 (b) Firing any tracer bullet or incendiary ammunition. $500
261.5 (c) Causing timber, trees, slash, brush or grass to burn except as authorized by permit. $500
261.5 (d) Leaving a fire without completely extinguishing it. $500

Causing and failing to maintain control of a fire that is not a prescribed fire that damages
261.5 (e) the $500
National Forest System.

2615 (f) Building, attending, maintaining, or using a campfire without removing all flammable $300

) material from around the campfire adequate to prevent its escape.
2615 (g) Negligently failing to maintain control of a prescribed fire on Non-National Forest System $500

=g lands that damages the National Forest System.
261.5 (h) Possessing or using an exploding target or any kind of firework or other pyrotechnic $150-possessing
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device. $300
using/discharge
$800 Exploding
Targets
261.5 (i) Violating any State law concerning burning or fires or any State law that is for the $500
: purpose of preventing or restricting the spread of fire.
Operating or using any internal or external combustion engine without a spark arresting $300
: device that is properly installed, maintained, and in effective working order in accordance
261.5 (j) :
with USDA
Forest Service Standard 5100-1.
TIMBER AND OTHER FOREST PRODUCTS
The following are prohibited:
261.6 (a) Cutting or otherwise damaging any timber, tree, or other forest product, except as Cut 1st tree 100
: authorized by special use authorization, timber sale contract, Federal law or regulation. | +50 per tree <500
261.6 (b) Cutting any standing tree, under permit or timber sale contract, before a Forest Officer has | 100 +$75 per tree
: marked it or has otherwise designated it for cutting. <$500
Removing any timber or other forest product cut under permit or timber sale contract,
261.6 (c) except to a place designated for scaling, or removing it from that place before it is scaled, $500
measured, counted, or otherwise accounted for by a forest officer.
Stamping, marking with paint, or otherwise identifying any tree or other forest product in
261.6 (d) a manner similar to that employed by Forest Officers to mark or designate a tree or any $500
other forest product for cutting or removal.
Loading, removing, or hauling timber or other forest product acquired under any permit
261.6 (e) or timber sale contract unless such product is identified as required in such permit or $100
contract.
Selling or exchanging any timber or other forest product obtained under free use pursuant
261.6 (f) to $200
Sec. 223.5 through 223.11.
261.6 (g) Violating any timber export or substitution restriction in Sec. 223.160 through 223.164. $500
261.6 (h) Removing any timber, tree, or other forest product, except as authorized by permit, timber $200
' sale contract, Federal law or regulation.
Violating the Forest Resources Conservation and Shortage Relief Act of 1990 (16 U.S.C.
261.6 (i) 620, et seq.), or it’s implementing regulations at 36 CFR 223.185-223.203. $500
LIVESTOCK
The following are prohibited:
Placing or allowing unauthorized livestock to enter or be in the National Forest System or | $100 per head
261.7 (a) other lands under Forest Service control. <500; MA if
greater than $500
261.7 (b) Not removing unauthorized livestock from the National Forest System or other lands $250
) under Forest Service control when requested by a Forest Officer.
261.7 (c) Failing to reclose any gate or other entry. $100
261.7 (d) Molesting, injuring, removing, or releasing any livestock impounded under 262.10 while $500
) in the custody of the Forest Service or its authorized agents.
FISH AND WILDLIFE
The following are prohibited to the extent Federal or State law is violated:
Hunting, trapping, fishing, catching, molesting, killing, or having in possession any kind | $500 (Federal law
261.8 (a) of wild animal, bird, or fish, or taking the eggs of any such bird. violations) or
: State Fines (State
law violations)
Possessing a firearm or other implement designed to discharge a missile capable of
261.8 (b) destroying animal life. MA
Possessing equipment which could be used for hunting, fishing, or trapping. $300 (Federal law
261.8 (¢) violations) or
' State Fines (State
law violations)
Possessing a dog not on a leash or otherwise confined. $50 (Federal law
violations) or
261.8 (d) State Fines (State
law violations)
261.8 (e) Curtail the free movement of any animal or plant life into or out of a cave, except as $100 (Federal law
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authorized to protect a cave resource. violations) or
State Fines (State
law violations)
PROPERTY
The following are prohibited:

261.9 (a) Damaging any natural feature or other property of the United States. $500
261.9 (b) Removing any natural feature or other property of the United States. $500
Damaging any plant that is classified as a threatened, endangered, sensitive, rare, or
261.9 (c) unique species. $500
Removing any plant that is classified as a threatened, endangered, sensitive, rare, or
261.9 (d) unique species. $500
261.9 (¢) Entering any building, structure, or enclosed area owned or controlled by the United $500

' States when such building, structure, or enclose area is not open to the public.
Using any pesticide except for personal use as an insect repellent or as provided by
261.9 (f) special-use $200
authorization for other minor uses.
Digging in, excavating, disturbing, injuring, destroying, or in any way damaging any
261.9 () paleontological, prehistoric, historic, or archaeological resource, structure, site, artifact, or $500
property.
Removing any prehistoric, historic, or archaeological resource, structure, site, artifact,
261.9 (h) ganyp DIOpErty. 9 $500
261.9 (i) Excavating, damaging, or removing any cave resource from a cave without a special use $500
: authorization, or removing any cave resource for commercial purposes.
: Damaging or removing without authorization any personal property that belongs to
261.9() another person. $500/MA
OCCUPANCY AND USE
The following are prohibited:
Constructing, placing, or maintaining any kind of road, trail, structure, fence, enclosure,
communications equipment, sign, or other improvement on National Forest System lands
261.10 (a) or facilities or making a significant surface disturbance on National Forest System lands $300
without a special use authorization, contract, approved plan of operations, or other written
authorization when that written authorization is required.
Taking possession of, occupying, or otherwise using National Forest System lands for
261.10 (b) residential purposes without a permit or as otherwise authorized by Federal law or $300
regulations.
Selling or offering for sale any merchandise or conducting any kind of work activity or $250 selling;
261.10 (c) service unless authorized by Federal law, regulation, or special use authorization. $500 work
activity
Discharging a firearm or any other implement capable of taking human life, causing
injury, or damaging property as follows: (1) In or within 150 yards of a residence,
261.10 (d) building, campsite, developed recreation site or occupied area, or (2) Across or on a $300
: National Forest System road or a body of water adjacent thereto, or in any manner or
place whereby any person or property is exposed to injury or damage as a result in such
discharge. (3) Into or within any cave.
Leaving personal property unattended for longer than 72 hours, except in locations where
261.10 () longer $300
periods have been designated.
Placing a vehicle or other object in such a manner that is an impediment or hazard to the
261.10 (f) safety $100
or convenience of any person.
261.10 (9) Commercial distribution of printed material without a special use authorization. $100
When commercially distributing printed material, delaying, halting, or preventing
administrative use of an area by the Forest Service or other scheduled or existing uses or
261.10 (h) activities on National Forest System lands; misrepresenting the purposes or affiliations of $150
those selling or distributing the material; or misrepresenting the availability of the
material without cost.
Operating or using in or near a campsite, developed recreation site, or over an adjacent
261.10 (i) body of water without a permit any device which produces noise, such as a radio, $100
: television, musical instrument, motor or engine, in such a manner and at such a time so as
to unreasonably disturb any person.
261.10 (j) Operating or using a public address system, whether fixed, portable, or vehicle mounted, $100
: in or near a campsite or developed recreation site or over an adjacent body of water
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without a special use authorization.
Use or occupancy of National Forest System land or facilities without special-use
261.10 (k) authorization $250
when such authorization is required.
Violating any term or condition of a special-use authorization, contract or approved
261.10 () g any Opeﬁ’ating olan PP $100
261.10 (m) Failing to stop a vehicle when directed to do so by a Forest Officer. $200
261.10 (n) Failing to pay any special-use fee or other charges as required. $100
Use or occupancy of National Forest System lands or facilities without a special use
261.10 (o) authorization, contract, approved plan of operations, or other written authorization when $200
that written authorization is required.
261.10 (p) Knowingly or intentionally possessing any controlled substance in violation of Federal $100 MJ
law. $500 other
261.10 (q) Knowingly or intentionally possessing any drug paraphernalia in violation of State law. $100
261.10 (r) Possessing any alcoholic beverage in violation of State law. $150
261.10 (s) Providing any alcoholic beverage to a minor in violation of State law. $350
SANITATION
The following are prohibited:
Depositing in any toilet, toilet vault, or plumbing fixture, any substance which could
261.11 (a) damage or $300
interfere with the operation or maintenance of the fixture.
261.11 (b) Possessing or leaving refuse, debris, or litter in an exposed or unsanitary condition. $150
Placing in or near a stream, lake, or other water any substance which does or may pollute
261.11 (c) a stream, $250
lake, or other water.
Failing to dlispose bot;‘.arl]l g_arqba%e, inCIUdirll% any phape_r, can, bottle, %eV\(/jage, waste water, or
material, or rubbish either by removal from the site or area, or epositing it into
261.11 (d) Y receptacles or at places yEep ’ $250
provided for such purposes.
Dumping of any refuse, debris, trash or litter brought as such from private property or
261.11 (€) from land occupied under permit, except, where a container, dump or similar facility has $500
been provided and is identified as such, to receive trash generated from private lands or
lands occupied under permit.
NATIONAL FOREST SYSTEM ROADS AND TRAILS
The following are prohibited:
Violating the load, weight, height, length, or width limitations prescribed by State law
261.12 (a) except by special-use authorization or written agreement or by order issued under Sec. $100
261.54 of this Chapter.
261.12 (b) Failing to have a vehicle weighed at a Fosrfga Service weighing station, if required by a $100
261.12 (c) Damaging and leaving in a damaged condition any such road, trail, or segment thereof. $300
261.12 (d) Blocking, restricting, or otherwise interfering with the use of a road, trail, or gate. $100
Operating a motor vehicle without a valid license as required by State law.
261.12 (e) State fines
Operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of an alcoholic beverage or a
261.12 (f) controlled MA
substance in violation of State law.
Operating a motor vehicle in violation of any State law other than those described in
261.12 (g) paragraph State fines
(e) or (f) of this section.
Operating a vehicle or motor vehicle cagelesslyl,drecklessly, or in a manner or at a speed $150
that wou
261.12 (h) likely to endanger any person or property. caI(/eI:'I:ss
reckless
261.12 (i) Operating a motor vehicle in violation of a posted sign or traffic control device. State fine
MOTOR VEHICLE USE
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After National Forest System roads, National Forest System trails, and areas on National
Forest System lands have been designated pursuant to 36 CFR 212.51 on an
administrative unit or a Ranger District of the National Forest System, and these
261.13 designations have been identified on a motor vehicle use map, it is prohibited to possess $250
or operate a motor vehicle on National Forest System lands in that administrative unit or
Ranger District other than in accordance with those designations, provided that the
following vehicles and uses are exempted from this prohibition.
USE BY OVER-SNOW VEHICLES
It is prohibited to possess or operate an over-snow vehicle on National Forest System
lands in violation of a restriction or prohibition established pursuant to 36 CFR part 212,
subpart C, provided that the
following uses are exempted from this section: a) aircraft, b) watercraft, ¢) over snow
vehicles, d) limited administrative use by Forest Service, e) use of any fire, military,
261.14 emergency, or law enforcement vehicle for emergency purposes, f) authorized use of any $250
combat or combat support vehicle for national defense purposes, g) law enforcement
response to violations of law, including pursuit, h) motor vehicle use that is specifically
authorized under a written authorization issued under federal law or regulation, i) use of a
road or trail that is authorized by a legally documented right-of-way held by state, county,
or other local public road authority.
USE OF VEHICLES OFF-ROAD
It is prohibited to operate any vehicle off National Forest System, State, or County roads:
261.15 (a) Without a valid license as required by State law State fine
261.15 (b) Without an operable braking system. $100
From one-half hour after sunset to one-half hour before sunrise unless equipped with
261.15 (c) working head and taillights. auipp $100
261.15 (d) In violation of any applicable noise emissaiggnsét;mdard established by any Federal or State $100
While under the influence of an alcoholic beverage or a controlled substance in violation
261.15 (€) of State Iav%. MA
261.15 (f) Creating excessive or unusual smoke $50
261.15 (g) Carelessly, recklessly, or in a manner or at a speed that endangers or is likely to endanger | $300 careless MA
any person or property. reckless
261.15 (h) In a manner which damaged or unreasrggggpée%isturbs the land, wildlife, or vegetative $250
261.15 (i) In violation of State law established for vehicles used off roads. $100
DEVELOPED RECREATION SITES
The following are prohibited:
261.16 (a) Occupying any portion of the site for other than recreation purposes. $75
261.16 (b) Building, attending, maintaining, or using a fire outside of a fire ring provided by the $100
Forest Service for such purpose or outside of a stove, grill, or fireplace.
261.16 (¢) Cleaning or washing any personal property, fish, animal, or food or bathing or washing at $100
a hydrant or water faucet not provided for that purpose.
Discharging or igniting a firecracker, rocket, or other firework, or explosive. $150-possessing
$300
261.16 (d) using/discharge
261.16 (e) Occupying between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m. a place designated for day use only. $75
261.16 (f) Failing to remove all camping equipment or personal property when vacating the area or $50
: site.
Placing, or maintaining, or using camping equipment except in a place specifically $50
261.16 (9) designated or
provided for such equipment.
261.16 (h) Without permission, failing to have at least one person occupy a camping area during the $75
first night after camping equipment has been set up.
261.16 (i) Leaving camping equipment unattended for more than 24 hours without permission. $75
Bringing in or possessing an animal, other than a seeing eye dog, unless it is crated,
261.16 (j) caged, or upon a leash not longer that six feetl, or otherwise under physical restrictive $50
control.
261.16 (k) Bringing in or possessing in a swimming area an animal, other than a seeing eye dog. $50
261.16 (1) Bringing in or possessing a saddle, pa;:nlgt;)ljrc(girggtsanimal except as authorized by posted $50
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Operating or parking a motor vehicle or trailer except in places developed or designated

261.16 (m) for this purpose. $50
261.16 (n) Operating a bicycle, motorbike, or motorcycle on a trail unless designated for this use. $50
Operating a motorbike, motorcycle, or any other motor vehicle for any purpose other
261.16 (0) P ‘ than%ntering o?/leaving the site. Y PUP $75
261.16 (p) Depositing any bodily waste except into receptacles provided for that purpose. $300
ADMISSION, RECREATION USE AND SPECIAL RECREATION PERMIT FEES
261.17 Failure to pay any recreation fee is prohibited. Notwithstanding 18 U.S.C. 3571(e), the $50
fine imposed for the first offense of nonpayment shall not exceed $100.
NATIONAL FOREST WILDERNESS
The following are prohibited in a National Forest Wilderness:
Possessing or using a motor vehicle, motorboat or motorized equipment except as
261.18 (1) authorized by $500
Federal Law or regulation.
261.18 (b) Possessing or using a hang glider or bicycle. $500
Landing of aircraft, or dropping or picking up of any material, supplies, or persons by
261.18 (c) means or $500
aircraft including a helicopter.
BOUNDARY WATERS CANOE AREA WILDERNESS
The following are prohibited in a Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness:
Possessing or transporting any motor or other mechanical device capable of propellinga | Not Applicable
261.19 (a) watercraft through water by any means, except by permit or as specifically authorized by
Federal law or regulation.
Transporting, using, or mooring amphibious craft of any type of any watercraft designed | Not Applicable
261.19 (b) for or used
as floating living quarters.
Using wheels, rollers, or other mechanical devices for the overland transportation of any | Not Applicable
261.19 (c) watercraft,
except by special-use authorization by Federal law or regulation.
NATIONAL FOREST PRIMITIVE AREAS
The following are prohibited in any area classified as a National Forest Primitive Area on September 3, 1964:
Landing of aircraft or using a motorboat, unless such use had become well established
261.21 (a) g g before September 3, 1964. $500
Possessing or using a motor or motorized equipment, except small battery powered,
261.21 (b) hand-held devices, such as cameras, shavers, flashlights, and Geiger-counters. $500
UNAUTHORIZED USE OF “SMOKEY BEAR” AND “WOODSY OWL” SYMBOL
Manufacture, importation, reproduction, oause of "Smokey Bear" except as provided
under
261.22 (2) 271.1, 271.3, or 271.4. $350
Manufacture, importation, reproduction, or use of "Woodsy Owl" except as provided
261.22 (b) under $350
272.2,272.3, or 272 4.
WILD AND FREE-ROAMING HORSES AND BURROS
The following are prohibited:
261.23 (3) Removing or attempting to remove a wild free-roaming horse or burro from the National $500
Forest System unless authorized by law or regulation.

261.23 (b) Causing or allowing the inhumane treatrESPrtoor harassment of a free-roaming horse or $500
261.23 (¢) Removing or attempting to remove, alter or destroy any official mark used to identify a $500
wild horse or burro or its remains unless authorized or permitted by law or regulation.

261.23 (d) Violating any terms or conditions specgl(;ifnciiitn a care and maintenance agreement or $500
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(See FSH 5309.11, section 32 for policy on developing Forest Orders)

When a valid Forest Supervisor’s Order is in place:

FIRE

When provided by an order, the following are prohibited:

Building, maintaining, attending, or using a fire, campfire, or stove fire. $300
$500- Stage 1
261.52 (a) restriction
$1,000 Stage 2
restriction
Using an explosive. $500
261.52 (b) $800 - Exploding
targets
261.52 (c) Smoking. $300
Smoking, except within an enclosed vehicle or building, at a recreation site, or while
261.52 (d) stopped in an area at least three feet in diameter that is barren or cleared of all $300
flammable material.
261.52 (e) Entering or being in an area $300
261.52 (f) Entering an area without any firefighting tool prescribed by the order. $300
261.52 (g) Operating an internal combustion engine. $300
261.52 (h) Welding, or operating an acetylene or other torch with open flame. $300

SPECIAL CLOSURES

When provided by an order, it is prohibited to go into or be upon any area which is closed or restricted for the protection of:

Threatened, endangered, rare, unique, or vanishing species of plants, animals, birds, or $250
261.53 (b) Special biological communities. $250
261.53 (c) Obijects or areas of historical, archaeological, geological, or paleontological interest. $250
261.53 (d) Scientific experiments or investigations. $200
261.53 (e) Public health or safety. $150
261.53 () Property. $150

NATIONAL FOREST SYSTEM ROADS
When provided by an order, the following are prohibited:
261.54 (a) Using any type of vehicle prohibited by the order. $250
261.54 (b) Use by any type of traffic prohibited by the order. $100
261.54 (c) Using a road for commercial hauling without a permit or written authorization. $300
261.54 (d) Operating a vehicle in violation of the speed, load, weight, height, length, width, or State Fines
) other limitations specified by the order.

261.54 (e) Being on the road. $100

NATIONAL FOREST SYSTEM TRAILS

When provided by an order issued in accordance with 261.50 of this subpart, the following are prohibited on a forest

development trail:

261.55 (a) Being on the trail. $250
261.55 (b) Using any type of vehicle prohibited by the order. $250
261.55 (c) Use by any type of traffic or mode of transport prohibited by the order. $250
Operating a vehicle in violation of the width, weight, height, length, or other limitations
261.55 (d) P g specified by the grder. ¢ ‘ $100
261.55 (g) Shortcutting a switchback. $100
USE OF VEHICLES OFF NATIONAL FOREST SYSTEM ROADS
When provided by an order, it is prohibited to possess or use a vehicle off National Forest system roads.
261.56 When provided by an order, it is prohibited to possess or use a vehicle off National $250

Forest System roads.

NATIONAL FOREST WILDERNESS

When provided by an order, the following are prohibited:
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261.57 (a) Entering or being in the area. $100
261.57 (b) Possessing camping or pack outfitting equipment, as specified in the order. $100
Possessing a firearm or firework. $150-possessing
261.57 (c) $300
using/discharge
261.57 (d) Possessing any non-burnable food or beverage containers, including deposit bottles, $100
: except for non-burnable containers designed and intended for repeated use.
261.57 (¢) Grazing. $500
261.57 (f) Storing equipment, personal property or supplies. $200
261.57 (g) Disposing of debris, garbage, or other waste. $200
261.57 (h) Possessing or using a bicycle, wagon, cart, or other vehicle. $200
OCCUPANCY AND USE
When provided by an order, the following are prohibited:
261.58 (a) Camping for a period longer than allowed by the order. $100
261.58 (b) Entering or using a recreation site or portion thereof. $100
261.58 Entering or remaining in a campground during night periods prescribed in the order $75
58 (c) except for persons who are occupying such campgrounds.
261.58 (d) Occupying a recreation site with prohibited camping equipment prescribed by the order. $50
261.58 (e) Camping. $100
Using a campsite or other area described in the order by more than the number of users
261.58 (f) allowed by the order. $75
261.58 (g) Parking or leaving a vehicle in violation of posted instructions. $50
261.58 (h) Parking or leaving a vehicle outside a parking space assigned to one's own camp unit. $50
Possessing, parking, or leaving more than two vehicles, except motorcycles or bicycles
261.58 (i) per camp unit. $50
261.58 (j) Being publicly nude. $50
261.58 (k) Entering or being in a body of water. $50
261.58 () Being in the area after sundown or before sunrise. $50
Discharging a firearm, air rifle, or gas gun. $100 MA
261.58 (m) Firearm
261.58 (n) Possessing or operating a motorboat. $100
261.58 (0) Water skiing. $100
261.58 (p) Storing or leaving a boat or raft. $50
261.58 (q) Operating any watercraft in excess of a posted speed limit. $100
261.58 (r) Launching a boat except at a designated launching ramp. $50
261.58 (s) Possessing, storing, or transporting any bird, fish, or other animal or parts thereof, as | $200 Large; $100
) specified in the order. Small
261.58 (t) Possessing storing, or transporting any part of a tree or other plant, as specified in the $100; $150
) order. Marijuana
261.58 (u) Being in the area between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m. except a person who is camping or who is $75
' visiting a person camping in that area.
261.58 (v) Hunting or fishing. $100
Possessing or transporting any motor or mechanical device capable of propelling a $50
261.58 (w) watercraft
through water by any means.
261.58 (x) Using any wheel, roller, or other mechanical device for the overland transportation of $50
) any watercraft.
Landing of aircraft, or dropping or picking up any material, supplies, or person by $200
261.58 (y) means of an
aircraft, including a helicopter.
261.58 (2) Entering or being on lands or waters within the boundaries of a component of the $100
' National Wild and Scenic Rivers System.
261.58 (aa) Riding, hitching, tethering, or hobbling a horse or other saddle or pack animal in $100
' violation of posted instructions.
261.58 (bb) Possessing an alcoholic beverage $150
261.58 (cc) Possessing or storing any food or refuse, as specified in the order. $100
261.58 (dd) (Reserved)
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[ 261.58 (ee) | Depositing any bodily waste in caves except into receptacles provided for that purpose. | $100

/
/
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